A review of 2016:

HI all,

Yes this Year has just shot by, and here I’m going to sum up 2016. As before I’ll include a few photos. As every year it’s had it’s highs and lows, and some new experiences. Once again I had a cracking time at the Banner Of Truth conference in April, and had the privilege of bringing a friend along this year too.

It’s been my first full time year of work with my van, and that’s been a challenge and a learning curve. Tools breaking down on me etc. hasn’t been easy! But one blessing was having a long term employee/sub contractor working with me in Tom. being a manager and a boss was a new experience and certainly tested me. But having another Christian work for me was great, and through it I’ve also made a friend. I learnt a huge amount and hopefully God willing I’ll have the chance to do it again in 2017.

I had a successful 21st birthday, and got to appreciate the friendships I’ve built over the years, and saw friends from far and wide.

Helping out at my first summer camp was also a great experience and was hugely encouraging. Spending a week serving young people, and ignoring my own wants was surreal, but rewarding.

Overall it’s been a year in which I’ve grown in my faith, and learnt a number of hard lessons. So bring on 2017!

2017 I hope will be a transitional year for me. I hope to continue to build my business, go on camp again, and my main goal is to arrange a trip to Norway. It’s been a goal for a while, to go to Oslo, and basically discover the churches, and meet Christians. I hope It’ll be an encouraging experience. Whilst also being a holiday!

And lastly I want 2017 to be a year for me to grow spiritually, and to create good patterns of life. Prayers would be appreciated that I can do that!

Thanks and wishing you all a happy new year! – AP

Leave a comment